Help with Keijiro's DKvfx-master repo

Am I alone in this?
Has anyone used this in a Unity 2019.1x HDRP project?

Need help with this Git issue:
“This project uses Git support on Package Manager to import external packages. To enable the functionality, Git must be installed on the system. See the forum thread for further details.”

Hey @NickVenden!

I got it working on my end over here - how far did you get with it? Have you installed git?

Hello @NickVenden and @kkukshtel hope you’re well in this stange time!
New here, and have just started experimenting with Depthkit (Kinnect v2 + Windows) last month-excuse my lack of experience.

I’m a video installation artist working in VR for a practice-based PhD project, in collaboration with a sound artist and a circus performer. We would love to build on Keijiro Takahashi’s DKvfx template as it looks great for our project.

QUESTION: I have the DKvfx sample project open and working in Unity 2019.3.4 but can’t seem to figure out if my Kinnect v2 clips can be converted through Keijiro’s KlapHap player in the existing ‘Test’ scene or if I need to import something else in the project for this to work? His clip is already converted to a .mov file. and (i think) the two other Depth files are converted to render textures. Again, I could be missing something very basic here-so excuse this!

Looking forward to hearing about the upcoming Unity HDRP Depthkit plugin as well, I saw several people have been asking :wink:

Thanks in advance!

Hi @OliviaMcGilchrist! It sounds like you may just need to re-encode your Depthkit clips. I recommend checking out this resource on transcoding to HAP. I hope this is helpful!

Thanks a lot @jillianmorrow! I’ll give this a try and let you know once I figure it out! Best wishes :grinning:
O.

1 Like

Hi @jillianmorrow it worked so thanks for the tip!
For those who might need this: Depthkit .MP4 clip conversion to HAP works with Adobe Media Encoder.