A better download link than AWS please

I’m a new DepthKit Pro subscriber, as my Azure Kinect’s arrived.
Sadly for the past 2 hours I’ve been trying to download the 50 mb depthkit and it’s failing miserably, everytime.
Please let AWS know this or is it hosted on a very low tier at AWS?

An alternate mirror would be helpful for payed subs.
Kind Regards.

Thank you for letting us know, Clyde! This download should only take a few moments. Our apologies for the inconvenience.

1 Like

I managed to download it later that evening.
I’m liking the whole UI of the software - very intuitive to use. I’ve come across one problem - though, I’ve not tried things out extensively.

• The problem I’m getting is a black “outline” around the edges in my Combined perpixel video. See the still frame attached.

• the main Video (captured at 1080p and in the Take___sensor_ folder) from the Azure Kinect does not have this border.
    Any ideas what could be causing this?

Regards,

Hey @clydedesouza! There was a large AWS outtage recently that affected anyone that used AWS in our region, so it was unfortunate that you happened to try downloading Depthkit at the same time. Everything should be working fine though now, let us know if you have any other issues!

1 Like

Thanks Kyle,
Good to know it was just an anomaly. I did manage to download it later that evening.
Regards

Hey @clydedesouza, regarding your previous post on the exported data:

1. Optimize your subject by adjusting your depth range to focus on the volume of your subject.
  2. Refine your depth data with the Refinement workflow to fill in any missing depth information (as well as to clean up remaining depth artifacts).

I hope this is helpful! Let me know if you have any other questions. This tutorial may be helpful as well.

1 Like

Hi Jillian,
I’ll be doing a new set of tests this weekend. However, would it be right to then say that DepthKit is biased toward “human/subject” captures?